Skip to content

NYeHC Announces Winners of Digital Health Conference Gala Awards

November 4, 2011

The New York eHealth Collaborative (NYeC) announced the winners of its annual gala awards for individuals who have made contributions to the world of health IT and healthcare. The awards will be presented at the NYeC Digital Health Conference 2011 on December 1.

“We look forward to bringing together the many people leading the advancement of health IT in New York State,” said Carol Raphael, chair of NYeC’s board of directors. “It’s important work we are all involved in and we want to celebrate those innovators making the big strides that will improve healthcare for all New Yorkers.”

Gala Awardees:

Farzad Mostashari, MD, ScM: National Coordinator for Health Information Technology, Office of the National Coordinator

Greater Rochester Business Alliance: Sandra A. Parker, President and Chief Executive Officer, accepting

Markle Foundation: Zoe Baird Budinger, President and Co-Chair of the Markle Task Force on National Security in the Information Age, accepting

Special Recognition Award to individuals at the New York State Department of Health who pioneered the state’s significant commitment to health IT:

Lori Evans Bernstein
Rachel Block
Richard F. Daines, MD
C. William Schroth
Nirav R. Shah, MD, MPH
Dennis Whalen

Proceeds benefit technology-enabled healthcare transformation in New York. NYeC is committed to creating policies and infrastructure to promote better healthcare for all new Yorkers through the use of technology. To learn more about attending the event, visit


From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: